REGIONAL MODELING COMMITTEE (updated September 2002)

Name, Address                                                        Phone #      Fax # Electronic Mail

Mark Albright                                                          (206) 543-0448 543-0308 marka@atmos.washington.edu

Atmospheric Sciences

Box 351640 

University of Washington                    

Seattle, WA 98195

Philip Allen

Air Quality Division                                             (503) 229-6904 allen.philip@deq.state.or.us

Oregon Dept of Environmental Quality

811 SW 6th Ave.

Portland, OR 97204

Mary Anderson                                                        (208) 373-0202 373-0143 manderso@deq.state.id.us

Idaho Dept. of Environmental Quality

1410 North Hilton

Boise, Idaho 83706-1255

Dr. J.R. Arnold                                                        (206) 553-8579  553-8210 jra@hpcc.epa.gov

NOAA-ARL/USEPA-ORD

Atmospheric Sciences Modeling Division

1200 6th Avenue/9th Floor/MD OEA-95

Seattle, WA 98101-1128

Bob Bachman                                         (503) 808-2918 (503) 808-2973 or 2469 rbachman@fs.fed.us

U.S.F.S. NR 

P.O. Box 3623

Portland, OR 97208

Dr. Nick Bond                                                          (206)  526-6459 526-6485 bond@pmel.noaa.gov

NOAA/PMEL

7600 Sand Point Way N.E.

Seattle, WA 98115

Ed Boselly                                                                  (360) 705-7863  705-6823 boselle@wsdot.wa.gov

WSDOT

310 Maple Park Ave. SE, 

P.O. Box 47358

Olympia, WA 98504-7358

Clint Bowman                                                          (360) 407-6815 407-7534 clint@math.utah.edu

Department of Ecology clint@ecy.wa.gov

300 Desmond Drive

P.O. Box 47600

Olympia, WA 98504-7600

Bill Brown                                                                  (206)  616-9183 685-0767 wwbrown@u.washington.edu

WSDOT Transportation Research Center

1107 NE 45th Street, Suite 535

Seattle, WA 98105-4631

www.wsdot.wa.gov/rweather

Wing Cheng                                                              (206) 706-0163 wing.cheng@ci.seattle.wa.us

Seattle City Light

System Control Center

614 NW 46th St.

Seattle, WA 98107

Dr. Brad Colman                                                    (206)  526-6092 526-6094 Brad.Colman@.noaa.gov

NOAA/NWS ext. 224

7600 Sand Point Way N.E. 

Seattle, WA 98115

Colin di Cenzo                                                         (604) 664-9124  664-9126 colin.dicenzo@ec.gc.ca

Environment Canada

700 - 1200 West 73rd Avenue

Vancouver, B.C. V6P 6H9

Dr. Sue Ferguson                                                    (206) 732-7828 SFerguson@fs.fed.us

U.S.F.S. Pacific Northwest Research Station 

4043 Roosevelt Way N.E. 

Seattle, WA 98105

Jim Frost                                                                      (425) 649-7108 649-7098 jfro461@ecy.wa.gov

Northwest Regional Office

Department of Ecology

3190 160th Ave. SE

Bellevue, WA 98008-5452

Mike Gilroy                                                               (206)  689-4001               343-7522mikeg@pscleanair.org Puget Sound Clean Air Agency 

110 Union Street, Suite 500                             (206) 295-5844 (cell)

Seattle, WA 98101

Web site: www.pscleanair.org

Cliff Glantz                                                                (509) 375-2166  372-6168 cliff.glantz@pnl.gov

Pacific Northwest National Lab (PNNL)

P.O. Box 999

3200 Q Street

Richland, WA 99352

Mark Gray                                                                  (360) 902-1754 mark.gray@wadnr.gov

Smoke and Fuels Group Manager

Washington Department of Natural Resources

P.O. Box 47037

Olympia, WA 98504-7037

Karyn Grob                                                                (206) 706-0160 Karyn.grob@ci.seattle.wa.us

Seattle City Light

System Control Center

614 NW 46th St.

Seattle, WA 98107

Pat Hanrahan                                                            (503) 229-6048              (503) 229-5675

Air Quality Division patrick.1.hanrahan@state.or.us

Department of Environmental Quality

811 S.W. 6th Ave.

Portland, OR 97204

Dr. Halstead Harrison                                          (206) 543-4596                 543-0308 

Atmospheric Sciences

Box 351640 harrison@atmos.washington.edu

University of Washington

Seattle, WA 98195

Chris Hill                                                                    (206)  526-6095               526-6094

Meteorologist-in-Charge ext. 222                Chris.Hill@.noaa.gov

NOAA/NWS

7600 Sand Point Way N.E.

Seattle, WA 98115

Mahbubul Islam                                                      (206) 553-6985                    553-0110 islam.mahbubul@epa.gov

Air Modeler

Office of Air Quality, OAQ-107

EPA Region 10                                                          

1200 Sixth Avenue 

Seattle, WA 98101-1128

LCDR Greg Jimenez

Executive Officer                                                   (360) 257-1560 257-4423 jimenezg@naswi.navy.mil

NAVPACMETOCFAC

3730 N. Charles Porter Ave.

Bldg 385, NAS Whidbey Island

Oak Harbor, WA 98278-5300

Ralph Johnston                                                        (541) 736-1056                 726-1205 metman@lrapa.org

Lane Regional Air Pollution Authority                                     

1010 Main Street

Springfield, OR 97477

Dr. Robert Kotchenruther                                  (206) 553-6218                    553-6210 Kotchenruther.Robert@epa.gov

EPA Region 10

Office of Environmental Assessment

1200 Sixth Avenue

OEA - 095

Seattle, WA 98101

Dr. Brian Lamb                                                       (509) 335-5702                335-7632 blamb@wsu.edu

Washington State University

Laboratory for Atmospheric Research

Pullman, WA 99164-2910

http://www.ce.wsu.edu/LAR/

Dr. Tim Larson                                                        (206)  543-6815 685-3836 tlarson@u.washington.edu

Civil Engineering 

Box 352700

University of Washington

Seattle, WA 98195

Dr. David Levinson                                              (406) 329-4952                829-6901 dlevinson@fs.fed.us

Meteorologist/Program Coordinator

U.S. Dept. of Interior - BLM

Montana/Idaho Airshed Group

5765 West Broadway

Missoula, Montana 59808

Bruce Louks                                                              (208) 373-0502             373-0154 blouks@deq.state.id.us

Idaho Department of Environmental Quality

1410 N Hilton

Boise, ID 83706-1255

www2.state.id.us/deq/air/air1.htm

Dr. Cliff Mass                                                          (206)  685-0910 543-0308 cliff@atmos.washington.edu

Atmospheric Sciences 

Box 351640

University of Washington

Seattle, WA 98195

Naydene Maykut                                                    (206)  689-4062 343-7522 naydenem@pscleanair.org

Puget Sound Clean Air Agency 

110 Union Street, Suite 500

Seattle, WA 98101

Web site: www.pscleanair.org

Dr. Susan O'Neill                                                  (206) 732-7851  732-7801 oneill@fs.fed.us

USDA Forest Service

Fire and Environmental Research Appl. (FERA) Team

4043 Roosevelt Way, NE

Seattle, WA 98105-6497

Web site: www.fs.fed.us/pnw/fera/staff/susan.html

Dave Ovens                                                               (206) 685-8108 543-0308 ovens@atmos.washington.edu

Atmospheric Sciences

Box 351640 

University of Washington 

Seattle, WA 98195

Myron Saikewicz                                                   (360) 407-6823 407-7534 msai461@ecy.wa.gov

Department of Ecology

300 Desmond Drive

P.O. Box 47600

Olympia, WA 98504-7600

Barbara Samora                                                       (360) 596-2211 ext 3372 barbara_samora@nps.gov

Mount Rainier National Park

Tahoma Woods Star Route

Ashford, WA. 98304

Jim Serrill                                                                   (206)  431-4010               439-7710 send minutes only

Port of Seattle

P.O. Box 68727

Seattle, WA 98168-0727

Mr. Mike Sierchio

Science Advisor                                                      (360) 257-0355 257-4423 sierchiom@naswi.navy.mil

NAVPACMETOCFAC

3730 N. Charles Porter Ave.

Bldg 385, NAS Whidbey Island

Oak Harbor, WA 98278-5300

Greg Sinnett                                                              (360) 902-1328 greg.sinnett@wadnr.gov

Fire and Weather

Systems Specialist 

Washington Department of Natural Resources

P.O. Box 47037

Olympia, WA 98504-7037

Richard Stender

Technical Services Unit Manager/               (360) 407-6819 407-7534 rste461@ecy.wa.gov

Meteorologist

Department of Ecology

Air Quality Program 

P.O. Box 47600

Olympia, WA 98504-7600

Bruce Thomson                                                       (604) 664-9122                    664-9126 

Environment Canada Bruce.Thomson@ec.gc.ca 

Aquatic and Atmospheric Sciences Division

Environmental Conservation Branch

7th floor - 1200 West 73rd avenue

Vancouver, B.C. V6P 6H9

Dr. Joe Vaughn                                                        (509) 335-6433         jvaughan@wsu.edu

Laboratory for Atmospheric Research

Dept. of Civil & Environmental Engineering

101 Sloan Hall, Spokane Street

Washington State University

Pullman, WA 99164-2910

Simon Walker                                        (250) 387-7518 356-8143 simon.walker@gems1.gov.bc.ca

Snow Avalanche Programs

Ministry of Transportation

4C - 940 Blanshard St.

Box 9850

Stn Prov Govt

Victoria, B.C. V8W 9T5

Rob Wilson                                                                (206)  553-1531               553-0119                                 EPA Region X wilson.rob@.epa.gov

1200 Sixth Avenue M/S OEA-095

Seattle, WA 98101-1128

Mike Ziolko                                                               (503) 945-7452                 945-7454 

Oregon Department of Forestry         mziolko@odf.state.or.us

2600 State Street

Salem, OR 97310 

www.odf.state.or.us/fireprot.htm

In Addition:

P. Werth, U.S. Forest Service

Joe Yetter, Navy, Whidbey Island